August 28, 2020
BY Lance Cartelli

Fantasy Football Tiers: Tight Ends

It might not feel like it without the preseason, but the NFL season is almost here. And with the NFL season, comes fantasy football drafting season. 

Your fantasy football draft is probably taking place pretty soon, and to get you ready to win bragging rights — and hopefully money — we've ranked the top 32 tight ends by tiers. 

Whether you're in a standard scoring or PPR league, you'll want to use these tiers to draft a winning team. 

Fantasy Football Tiers:

  1.  Quarterbacks
  2. Running Backs
  3. Wide Receivers

Tier 1 

  • George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers
  • Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs

Tier 2

  • Zach Ertz, Philadelphia Eagles
  • Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens

Tier 3

  • Darren Waller, Las Vegas Raiders
  • Evan Engram, New York Giants
  • Austin Hooper, Cleveland Browns

Tier 4

  • Jared Cook, New Orleans Saints
  • Rob Gronkowski, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Tyler Higbee, Los Angeles Rams

Tier 5

  • Chris Herndon, New York Jets
  • Mike Gesicki, Miami Dolphins
  • Hunter Henry, Los Angeles Chargers
  • Noah Fant, Denver Broncos
  • T.J. Hockenson, Detroit Lions

Tier 6

  • Hayden Hurst, Atlanta Falcons
  • Dallas Goedert, Philadelphia Eagles
  • Blake Jarwin, Dallas Cowboys
  • Ian Thomas, Carolina Panthers
  • Jonnu Smith, Tennessee Titans

Tier 7

  • Jack Doyle, Indianapolis Colts
  • Eric Ebron, Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Irv Smith Jr., Minnesota Vikings

Tier 8

  • Greg Olsen, Seattle Seahawks
  • Tyler Eifert, Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Jimmy Graham, Chicago Bears
  • Kyle Rudolph, Minnesota Vikings

Tier 9

  • Dawson Knox, Buffalo Bills
  • Gerald Everett, Los Angeles Rams
  • Jace Sternberger, Green Bay Packers
  • Cole Kmet, Chicago Bears
  • Will Dissly, Seattle Seahawks

Photo: Getty Images